Model assessment · Beats

Beats 360 Over-Ear Headphones review

A current-reference over-ear ANC model with Bluetooth 5.3, replaceable cushion sets, IPX4 sweat/splash resistance and a maker-rated 32-hour ANC-on Bluetooth maximum. This source-based assessment does not claim hands-on use or measured cancellation.

Sources checked 2026-10-29 · Our editorial approach

Review the exact model, limitations and buying checks on BuyerShortlists before choosing a seller. We may earn from qualifying purchases.

Beats 360 in Black with matching Performance Knit cushions, exact Apple U.S. finish image
Beats manufacturer reference image · Beats 360 · Black Apple (U.S. product image for Beats)
A useful fit for

A documented fit for someone who wants current over-ear ANC, an IPX4 sweat/splash-resistant design for ordinary exercise conditions, Bluetooth 5.3 and interchangeable earcup plus headband cushions. The 32-hour ANC-enabled maximum is a published rating, not predicted listening time.

The main tradeoff

At 294.5 g, the 360 is heavier on the published specification sheet than the 260 g Studio Pro. Its design emphasizes replaceable cushions and splash resistance; the reviewed product information documents USB-C charging but not USB-C audio, 3.5 mm input, battery-free cable playback, or two simultaneous Bluetooth connections. Apple Automatic Switching is not multipoint.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Does the Beats 360 have ANC while listening over Bluetooth?

Yes. Beats identifies Active Noise Cancellation and Bluetooth 5.3 and rates the 360 for up to 32 hours with ANC and Personalized Spatial Audio enabled. The published maximum comes from the maker's stated test conditions; it is not an independent cancellation score or a guarantee of your own runtime.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can I take the Beats 360 into a workout or light rain?

Beats gives the headphone an IPX4 sweat and water-splash resistance rating. This is not a waterproof or swimming rating, and resistance may diminish with wear. Do not charge it while wet; follow Beats/Apple drying and care guidance before charging.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can it stay connected to my phone and computer at the same time, or play by cable?

The consulted Beats documentation lists Apple Automatic Switching, but does not specify two simultaneous Bluetooth links. It lists a USB-C charging port but no USB-C audio or 3.5 mm analog input, and the consulted package/support sources do not document battery-free wired playback. Treat those capabilities as unconfirmed rather than assuming a charger port or ecosystem switching is the same feature.

Explore this need in the finder →

Beats 360 is the newer of the two current over-ear ANC models in the Beats comparison catalogue. Its source-supported distinction is not just a higher number: it pairs an IPX4 sweat-and-splash rating and replaceable earcup and headband cushions with a published 32-hour ANC-on maximum. The companion Beats Studio Pro is lighter on the specification sheet and has two documented wired-audio routes that the 360 sources do not establish. This is a source-based assessment, not a hands-on review or an independent sound test.

What the 32-hour figure means

Beats specifies up to 32 hours of playback with Active Noise Cancellation and Personalized Spatial Audio enabled. Its launch notes describe a controlled full-discharge test with volume set to 50%, ANC enabled, and Spatial Audio with head tracking enabled. That is useful context for comparing published maximums, but it does not guarantee a 32-hour trip for a particular listener. Device settings, environment and use vary, and the figure should not be transferred to a wired arrangement that Beats has not separately rated.

The 360's ANC and Transparency modes are controlled from an earcup button, and Beats describes Adaptive EQ as another mode. The manufacturer's claim that its combined active and passive cancellation is greater than Studio Pro's is still a manufacturer comparison, not a measurement by this site. Headphone seal, fit, frequency and setting all affect what an individual hears; the specification cannot rank the 360 against other brands in a real commute.

A fitness-oriented design with a clear limit

Beats identifies IPX4 sweat and water resistance and says the rating covers splashes rather than immersion. It is not a waterproof or swimming claim, and the manufacturer warns that resistance can decline through normal wear. Do not charge the headphones while wet; let them dry and follow the current care instructions. This makes the rating relevant to sweaty exercise or incidental splashes, but it should not be stretched into an all-weather promise.

The 294.5 g published headphone weight, adjustable sliders, independent earcup rotation and fold-flat design are concrete details to compare with your own priorities. Weight alone does not determine comfort. The ear and headband cushions are both removable, so owners can change a worn set or switch between finishes and materials. The standard U.S. colors—Black, Cloud, Pink and Sky—ship with color-matched Performance Knit cushions. Beats lists extra Performance Knit and UltraPlush cushion kits, which are accessories rather than alternative headphone models. Confirm the cushion material and color in the exact offer; a separate kit is not part of the original headphone package.

Bluetooth works; other routes remain unconfirmed

Beats documents Bluetooth 5.3, ANC and Apple Automatic Switching. Switching across compatible Apple devices is useful, but it is not proof that two Bluetooth links stay active simultaneously. The available product and support information does not state a multipoint count, so the 360 is not treated as a confirmed phone-and-computer multipoint choice here. If simultaneous connections are essential, choose a model whose manual explicitly describes them.

The product page labels its USB-C connector as a charging port. That establishes a charging interface, not USB-C audio. Likewise, I did not find an official 3.5 mm input or cable-audio plan in the consulted 360 specifications and package list. Those capabilities are therefore left unconfirmed rather than inferred from a charging port or from another Beats headphone. The published in-box list names the headphones, matching cushions and woven ripstop case; check whether a charging cable is included in the actual U.S. offer before buying.

How to choose the exact U.S. version

Apple's U.S. product selectors and model-number records identify four finish configurations: Black MJE14LL/A, Cloud MJE34LL/A, Sky MJE44LL/A and Pink MJE64LL/A. The color changes the included matching cushions, but the reviewed sources show no feature distinction among the four finishes. The review and finder therefore treat these as finish variants of one capability assessment, not four different headphones.

For someone prioritizing workout-friendly resistance, interchangeable cushions and a comparatively long published ANC-on ceiling, Beats 360 has a distinct, documented case. Its drawbacks are just as specific: it is 294.5 g, carries only the IPX4 protection statement rather than a waterproof rating, and lacks a documented wired-audio alternative or two-link Bluetooth plan in the sources reviewed. Anyone comparing it to Studio Pro should decide whether those missing documented paths matter more than the 32-hour ANC-on headline. See the Beats 360 technical specifications, Beats setup and support, and Apple's Beats 360 support guide for current compatibility and care details.

Beats 360 in Black with matching Performance Knit cushions, exact Apple U.S. finish image
Black · Apple U.S. part number MJE14LL/A · exact finish image.
Beats 360 in Cloud with matching Performance Knit cushions, exact Apple U.S. finish image
Cloud · Apple U.S. part number MJE34LL/A · exact finish image.
Beats 360 in Sky with matching Performance Knit cushions, exact Apple U.S. finish image
Sky · Apple U.S. part number MJE44LL/A · exact finish image.
Beats 360 in Pink with matching Performance Knit cushions, exact Apple U.S. finish image
Pink · Apple U.S. part number MJE64LL/A · exact finish image.
Key specifications

Key details at a glance

FitOver-ear / around-ear
Active noise cancellationYes
Maximum continuous music playback (ANC on)32 hours
Headset weight294.5 g
Bluetooth versionBluetooth 5.3
WaterproofNo
In the boxBeats 360 headphones / Color-matched Performance Knit earcup and headband cushions / Woven ripstop fabric case

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Sources for this review

Sources for this assessment

Check this model against your routine

Use the finder to test documented connection, ANC and battery requirements together. A match is not proof of personal comfort or measured quiet.

In this review

Questions to consider for this model

Read the matching requirement, its tradeoffs and the other reviewed options.

More matching requirements
Combine my requirements →