Setup guide

Bluetooth multipoint for a phone and computer

Bluetooth multipoint usually means that two source devices can remain connected to the headphones at once. It does not mean that every device remembered in the pairing list is connected simultaneously, nor that two audio streams are mixed together.

Separate three different counts

Look for the number of saved pairings, the number of active Bluetooth connections and the number of sources that can play audio at one time. Those counts can differ. A headphone may store many pairings but keep only one live connection; multipoint normally keeps two connections ready for calls or playback changes, while one device still supplies music at a time. When a call comes in, behavior may vary across phone, computer, operating system and meeting application. Read the manual's call-routing notes before relying on automatic switching for a work call. If your goal is uninterrupted computer audio while a phone call arrives, verify that scenario specifically.

Check whether setup needs an app

The Sony WH-1000XM6 documentation gives a concrete setup example. Pair both Bluetooth devices, establish the first connection through a device with Sony | Sound Connect installed, enable “Connect to 2 devices simultaneously,” then connect the second device. The headset can hold two simultaneous Bluetooth links and move playback between them without repeating pairing. It plays music from one source at a time; it is not a mixer. The manual also describes up to eight stored pairings. That larger saved-device list does not change the two-connection multipoint limit. If a new source is connected while the pair is full, the headset may replace one active connection. Exact switching can also depend on which device starts playback or receives a call.

Build a practical test list

Before choosing a model, note the two exact devices and their operating systems. Check whether the multipoint setting is on by default, whether an app is required, whether the computer can use the desired microphone profile and whether the headphones remember the state after powering off. Confirm if your work application changes audio routes when a call begins. If you do not need the feature, leave it out of the essential requirements. If you do, match only products whose manuals describe the simultaneous connection count and the setup route. A generic “Bluetooth” label is not enough to infer multipoint.

Keep two Bluetooth devices connected

With earlier references left out, 53 configurations in this reviewed library document two simultaneous Bluetooth connections.

JBL's exact model sources add the on-ear Blue Live 670NC and three earlier headphones: Tune 760NC, White child-focused JR 460NC and Tour One M2. Their manuals identify multipoint up to two devices. JBL does not publish a dual-link ANC runtime for these exact models, so their separate single-device ANC-on ceilings are not carried into the battery-plus-switching combination.

Multipoint is not the same as mixing two audio streams, and some codec or connection modes may change what works at once. The Sony WH-1000XM6, Sennheiser MOMENTUM 5 Wireless, and Bose QuietComfort Ultra (2nd Gen) each have a documented two-device Bluetooth plan. The Beats 360 advertises Apple Automatic Switching and the Beats Studio Pro describes Apple one-touch pairing and Android Audio Switch, but none of those statements establishes two simultaneously active Bluetooth links, so neither is in this result. The Apple AirPods Max 2 review likewise describes automatic switching across supported devices on the same Apple Account without documenting two simultaneous Bluetooth links. The MOMENTUM 4/BTD 700 set and MOMENTUM 5/BTD 700 set match this need through direct headset Bluetooth, but the sources do not establish multipoint over either transmitter route. Check the exact source-device combination and whether setup requires the maker's app.

Find all configurations with two simultaneous Bluetooth connections.

The current-reference JBL Live 460NC and Tune 670NC document two Bluetooth devices simultaneously connected; this does not mean both sources play at once. The earlier Tune 660NC also supports multipoint, but its guide describes manual pause-and-switch behavior, call priority and possible reconnection. It appears only if earlier models are included; use the same two-device condition with earlier references enabled. The dated U.S. Black page is not evidence of seller stock.

The Jet Black soundcore Space One Pro is included because the A3062 guide documents two connected Bluetooth devices and support describes switching to the source that starts playback last, not mixing two streams. LDAC is unavailable with two devices; the 40-hour ANC-on maximum has no separate multipoint test. Use the same two-device finder condition.

The five Bowers & Wilkins assessments—Px7 S2e, Px7 S3, Px8, standard Px8 S2 and the distinct Px8 S2 McLaren Edition—document two connected Bluetooth devices, with playback or a call on one source at a time. The edition's separate information sheet identifies the Px8 S2 platform, so its operating detail is bridged to that manual. This is handoff, not mixed simultaneous audio.

The two Focal reviews, Bathys and Bathys MG, likewise report two connected Bluetooth devices and source switching. Focal does not describe two sources mixed together; the Jack plan also requires power, and multipoint is a Bluetooth behavior rather than an analog capability.

JBL documents two connected Bluetooth devices on the Live 770NC, the standard Black Tour One M3 item JBLTOURONEM3BLKAM, and the distinct Tour One M3 Smart Tx bundle. The standard-item offer evidence is from JBL Puerto Rico, not a mainland U.S. availability claim. Treat these as direct Bluetooth source switching; the Smart Tx accessory separately converts wired-source audio and its route is not a third headset multipoint link.

The Tune 780NC also documents two Bluetooth devices connected and switching. Its 50-hour ANC-on rating is assigned to the direct Bluetooth arrangement, not the included cable path.

The on-ear Tune 680NC and Live 680NC add current-reference multipoint examples: JBL documents two connected Bluetooth devices and source handoff, not mixed streams. Each model's 50-hour ANC-on rating belongs to a separate single-device plan; the two-link ANC runtime is unreported. Find all reviewed options through the same two-device finder.

The Technics EAH-A800-K documents up to two connected Bluetooth devices after multipoint is enabled in Technics Audio Connect; audio switches sources rather than mixing. Its approximately 50-hour ANC-on rating is for AAC/SBC. The manual and later firmware history conflict about LDAC multipoint, so the two-device plan does not rely on LDAC.

The Technics EAH-A1000-K supports up to three connected devices on its classic Bluetooth plan, with source switching rather than mixed audio. Its separate Prioritize LE Audio setting disables multipoint, so the LC3 arrangement is not the three-device plan.

JBL's current evidence adds four more candidates: Live 780NC, Live 660NC Personalized, Tune 770NC and Junior 470NC each appear in JBL's two-device support list. They support keeping two Bluetooth hosts connected and switching sources; neither that FAQ nor their reviews claim simultaneous mixing. See the same two-device finder result for this option.

The Philips TAH6509BK/00 and TAH8000BK/37 manuals likewise document two connected devices but one music source at a time; an incoming second-device call pauses the original stream. Both support this switching on Bluetooth ANC, but not through their separate analog paths.

The Shure AONIC 50 Gen 2 Black rounds out the current two-device set. Its manual documents two connected Bluetooth devices and alternating inputs; the PLAY app can use Static or Dynamic switching, but Shure does not describe mixed audio. The included analog cable is a separate operating plan. See the same two-device finder condition.

The current U.S. Space 2 Pro D1406Z11 also documents multipoint, including LDAC-mode multi-device connection in a model-specific support article. The app supports switching between connected sources rather than mixing them; a notification or meeting app can interrupt the handoff, and no combined ANC/LDAC/multipoint runtime is stated. Use the same two-device finder choice.

The separate Space 2 D1402Z11 manual also documents two connected Bluetooth devices and ANC, but does not rate the ANC-plus-multipoint runtime. Standard-codec multipoint is distinct from its rated single-device Bluetooth ANC mode; see the D1402 assessment and same two-device finder choice.

The soundcore Q30 A3028013 also documents two connected Bluetooth sources through Dual Connections and the Q30 FAQ. The manuals support switching, not mixed streams, and neither resolves a runtime for ANC plus multipoint; see the same two-device finder choice.

The distinct Q20i A3004Z11 and Q31i D1404Z11 also document two Bluetooth links for source switching, not mixed playback. Neither has a published ANC runtime for that combined arrangement; the Q31i also disables LDAC with two devices. Use the same two-device finder condition.

Keep ANC and two-device switching in one Bluetooth setup

53 current-only reviewed configurations have a documented Bluetooth arrangement that supports both ANC and two simultaneous device connections.

The Life Q20 A3025 is excluded from this ANC-plus-two-device answer because no second simultaneous Bluetooth link is documented; the distinct Q20i A3004 and Q31i D1404 document ANC with two-device switching, but no runtime for that combined arrangement is published. Compare the Life Q20 with the separately reviewed Q20i and Q31i assessments rather than treating similar product names as evidence of multipoint.

The result means the capabilities coexist in one documented plan; it does not guarantee that two sources play together. The Beats 360 and Beats Studio Pro document ANC but do not document two simultaneous Bluetooth links; switching and pairing convenience does not qualify as multipoint. Apple's AirPods Max 2 and the distinct AirPods Max 1 (USB-C) both document ANC and Apple-device switching, but neither source set establishes two simultaneous Bluetooth links. The Max 1's 20-hour ANC maximum is assigned only to its documented Bluetooth plan, not to an unconfirmed two-link arrangement. Both the MOMENTUM 4 and BTD 700 set and the MOMENTUM 5 and BTD 700 set meet this combination on direct headset Bluetooth; do not transfer either multipoint fact to the respective dongle route. Compare the Bose QuietComfort Headphones (2nd Gen), Sony WH-1000XM6, and Sennheiser MOMENTUM 5 Wireless manuals for the exact multipoint setup and ANC controls before choosing a pair of source devices.

Find all configurations with both ANC and two-device Bluetooth.

The Live 460NC and Tune 670NC each meet this combination on their direct Bluetooth ANC plans. The earlier Tune 660NC also documents the same combined capability; compare its earlier-inclusive arrangement with this same ANC-and-two-device finder condition. Two-device switching is not a runtime test and does not change its exact ANC-on rating.

The four standard Bowers & Wilkins models support this combination on their Bluetooth ANC plans; the separate Px8 S2 McLaren Edition is a fifth current-reference assessment with the same documented Px8 S2 Bluetooth ANC and two-device plan. Its linked information sheet establishes the shared platform, so the Px8 S2 manual supplies the operating detail. These 30-hour maxima apply to wireless ANC-on playback, not the analog cable route. Compare the Px7 S2e, Px7 S3, Px8, standard Px8 S2 and its distinct McLaren Edition before relying on device switching.

Focal's separate Bathys and Bathys MG reviews document this same Bluetooth combination at up to 30 ANC-on hours. The multipoint FAQ describes one-source-at-a-time switching, not mixed audio; the separate analog ANC behavior is not established.

The JBL Live 770NC, standard Black Tour One M3, and distinct Tour One M3 Smart Tx also meet ANC plus two-device switching on their direct Bluetooth plans. The Tour One configurations each have a published 40-hour Bluetooth ANC maximum; source switching does not mix the two streams, and neither maximum is a multipoint-specific endurance test or carried over to a cable mode.

The Technics EAH-A800-K adds a current Bluetooth ANC/multipoint plan when AAC or SBC is used: Panasonic rates that arrangement at about 50 ANC-on hours and documents two connections after multipoint is enabled. The LDAC multipoint statements conflict, so the match does not promise that codec with two devices.

The Technics EAH-A1000-K also combines Bluetooth ANC with classic multipoint, supporting up to three connected devices. Prioritizing LE Audio/LC3 is a separate one-device setup that disables multipoint; neither version should be interpreted as simultaneous mixed audio.

The Tune 780NC meets the same combined requirement on its direct Bluetooth ANC plan, with JBL's separate 50-hour maximum and two-device switching. The cable path remains a distinct, unrated mode.

The Live 780NC, Live 660NC Personalized, Tune 770NC and Junior 470NC add four JBL matches because their documented Bluetooth ANC and two-device connections coexist in the Bluetooth plans. Their respective ANC-on evidence is 50 hours, 40 hours, 44 hours and unresolved; Junior's conflict is irrelevant without a numeric threshold. Compare the same ANC-plus-two-device finder condition, not a USB or analog cable plan.

The Philips TAH6509BK/00 (rated 45 hours ANC-on) and TAH8000BK/37 (50 hours) also meet ANC plus two-device switching on Bluetooth. Their call-interruption behavior is documented, but neither runtime figure is transferred to analog.

The Shure AONIC 50 Gen 2 Black also documents ANC and two connected Bluetooth devices in the same Bluetooth arrangement. Its general 45-hour headline is not an ANC-qualified runtime, so the model does not gain a numeric-threshold match from that figure. Playback alternates rather than mixing, and the separate USB Hi-Res plan disables ANC.

The Jet Black soundcore Space One Pro also meets this combined requirement on Bluetooth with ANC and two connected devices, but the manual rules out LDAC while multipoint is active. The 40-hour ANC-on figure is a general maker maximum, not a separately measured two-device result; see the same ANC-plus-multipoint finder condition.

The Space 2 Pro D1406Z11 is another current-reference ANC-plus-multipoint match. Soundcore support says LDAC mode supports two connected devices, but the maker does not publish a battery duration for ANC, LDAC and both links together; do not use its 30-hour single-device rating as that combined result. See the same ANC-plus-two-device finder.

The separate Space 2 D1402Z11 is another current-reference ANC-plus-multipoint match: its manual documents both features, but gives no runtime for that two-link plan. The 50-hour single-device standard-codec Bluetooth rating is not copied over to multipoint; use the same ANC-plus-two-device finder.

The Q30 A3028013 also has a documented Bluetooth plan with ANC and two connected source devices. Its A3028 guide and FAQ support source switching, not mixed streams, and publish no runtime for the combined arrangement; use the same ANC-plus-two-device finder.

The Life Q20 A3025 also has a conflicting 30-/40-hour ANC claim; no numeric headline changes its missing multipoint evidence. Check the same combined finder condition.

The Life Q20 A3025 is excluded from this ANC-plus-two-device answer because no second simultaneous Bluetooth link is documented; the distinct Q20i A3004 and Q31i D1404 document ANC with two-device switching, but no runtime for that combined arrangement is published. Their maker pages do not state a runtime for ANC with both links active, and the Q31i's 50-hour single-device or 40-hour LDAC figures are not transferred to multipoint. Check the same ANC-plus-two-device finder.

The current-reference Blue Live 670NC also documents ANC and two-device Bluetooth switching. JBL supplies no separate runtime for both active links; its 50-hour single-device Bluetooth ANC maximum must not be promoted to a multipoint result. Check the same current-only ANC-plus-two-device finder.

Analog playback cannot keep two Bluetooth links active in the same plan

No reviewed configuration documents two simultaneous Bluetooth connections while carrying the listening signal through a 3.5 mm analog cable in that same operating arrangement.

The requirements describe separate paths: an analog source feeds the headphone by cable, while two-device switching requires a Bluetooth connection. The AirPods Max 2 review documents analog audio and automatic switching, but not two simultaneous links, and its different paths are not collapsed. The MOMENTUM 4 and BTD 700 set shows why the distinction matters: its M4 headset has an analog plan and a separate direct-Bluetooth plan with two active device links, but the capabilities are not combined into a single analog plan. The result is a conflict in this reviewed library, not a statement about every product not yet researched.

The Philips TAH6509BK/00 and TAH8000BK/37 each document Bluetooth multipoint and separately document an analog audio path; neither keeps two Bluetooth links active while the audio source is connected by cable. The same-condition finder retains the conflict.

The soundcore Space One Pro illustrates the same distinction: its Bluetooth ANC plan supports two devices, while its 3.5 mm plan switches Bluetooth off. These features are in separate arrangements, so the headphone is not a match for simultaneous Bluetooth links while analog carries the audio. Use the same analog-plus-two-device finder condition.

The Life Q20 A3025 likewise does not meet this interaction: its passive AUX plan has no Bluetooth links, and its documented Bluetooth plan is single-device. Use the same analog-audio and two-device condition.

The distinct Q20i A3004Z11 and Q31i D1404Z11 also cannot combine analog listening with two Bluetooth links: their multipoint switching is a Bluetooth plan, and AUX is a separate wired path. See the same analog-plus-two-device finder condition.

Check the exact analog-plus-two-Bluetooth-device condition.

An earlier model can meet a two-device ANC setup, with age caveats

When earlier models are included, 72 reviewed configurations document one Bluetooth arrangement with ANC and two active device links. The earlier CLUB ONE is one example: its QSG and support article confirm ANC and up-to-two-device multipoint, but its specific 23-hour Bluetooth ANC rating is not assigned to two active links. The exact earlier-inclusive ANC, Bluetooth and two-device finder shows all 72; switching does not mean that two music streams are mixed.

Apple AirPods Max 1 (USB-C) is not counted in the earlier-inclusive ANC, Bluetooth and two-device result: Apple documents automatic switching across supported devices on one Apple Account but does not establish two simultaneous Bluetooth connections. Its 20-hour manufacturer maximum belongs only to the documented Bluetooth ANC plan, not a two-link arrangement. See the AirPods Max 1 (USB-C) assessment and compare the same earlier-inclusive finder condition.

For the exact earlier-inclusive answers of ANC plus two connected devices, without adding another questionnaire choice, use the same two-device finder condition.

Earlier models in the ANC and multipoint shortlist

When earlier references are included, 72 reviewed configurations document one Bluetooth arrangement with ANC and two active device links. Both the MOMENTUM 4/BTD 700 and MOMENTUM 5/BTD 700 sets meet that condition on their respective direct-headset Bluetooth plans, not on an established BTD 700 multipoint route. The M5’s separate 57-hour maximum also belongs to direct Bluetooth. The HD 450BT and HD 450SE manuals each document two active Bluetooth connections with ANC and a 30-hour Bluetooth-music maximum with ANC. The PXC 550 and PXC 550-II also document two active links and 20-hour Bluetooth-plus-ANC ratings. The MOMENTUM 2 M2 AEBT (Article No. 506250) specification states 22 hours for HFP plus ANC, and the MOMENTUM 3 M3AEBTXL manual lists 17 hours for Bluetooth plus ANC. The earlier Philips TAH8506 also meets the combination on its direct Bluetooth ANC plan: its U.S. Black and White leaflets document two-device multipoint and a 45-hour maximum, while the unpowered/cabled state is not established. The Black TAH6506BK/00 is a separate earlier Philips entry that meets the same direct-Bluetooth combination at a 25-hour ANC-on maximum; Philips' exact page conflicts on on-ear/over-ear wording and its cable's ANC and powered-off behavior remain undocumented. The distinct Black TAH9505BK/00 also documents Bluetooth ANC with two connected devices, at a 27-hour maximum; one source supplies music at a time. The separate TAH8505BK/00 and TAPH805BK/27 do not enter this two-device set because their reviewed U.S. sources do not establish multipoint, although each supports a 25-hour ANC-on Bluetooth plan. The earlier Shure AONIC 40 (SBH2240) belongs in the same set: Shure states up to 25 hours with ANC on, and its guide confirms two Bluetooth devices connected with inputs received alternately. The separately reviewed first-generation AONIC 50 Brown (SBH2350) also documents two connected Bluetooth devices and ANC. Its inputs are received alternately, not mixed; the up-to-20-hour launch headline does not state ANC mode and therefore supplies no numeric ANC-runtime rating. Check each exact model and do not convert missing evidence into a claim that multipoint cannot be implemented. The current-reference Focal Bathys and Bathys MG also meet the Bluetooth ANC/multipoint condition at 30 hours. The current-reference JBL Live 770NC, Tune 780NC, standard Black Tour One M3, and Tour One M3 Smart Tx meet it on their direct Bluetooth plans, with 50-, 50-, 40- and 40-hour ANC-on maxima respectively. The two Tour One packages are distinct; neither 40-hour maximum is a multipoint-specific endurance test. The Live 660NC Personalized, Live 780NC, Tune 770NC and Junior 470NC are distinct Bluetooth ANC/multipoint assessments; their 40-, 50- and 44-hour manufacturer maximums for the first three models are not two-link battery tests, and Junior 470NC's official ANC runtime figures conflict. The Philips TAH6509BK/00 and TAH8000BK/37 also qualify on Bluetooth ANC/multipoint, with separate 45- and 50-hour maxima. The Shure AONIC 50 Gen 2 Black supports two-device Bluetooth switching with ANC, but Shure's 45-hour headline is not an ANC-on rating. The current-reference Technics EAH-A800-K qualifies on its AAC/SBC Bluetooth ANC plan rated up to 50 hours with two-device multipoint enabled; the manual and update-history conflict means the LDAC route is not treated as a confirmed two-link configuration. The current-reference soundcore Space One Pro remains in this earlier-inclusive set through its Bluetooth ANC/multipoint plan; LDAC is excluded from that plan, and the 40-hour maximum has no separate multipoint test. The current-reference Space 2 D1402Z11 is another documented ANC/multipoint match, but its single-device 50-hour rating is not a two-link runtime. The earlier U.S. Space Q45 A3040 also documents ANC with two connected Bluetooth devices; the sources describe source switching rather than audio mixing and disable LDAC in multipoint. Its general 50-hour ANC maximum is not a multipoint-runtime rating. Compare the same earlier-inclusive ANC, Bluetooth and two-device finder. These factory ratings do not establish current runtime in older batteries.

The earlier Technics EAH-F70N also meets the non-numeric ANC/Bluetooth/two-link requirement, with an important limit: its U.S. manual makes the second connected device calls-only, and the model has no ANC-on runtime assigned for both links. It does not enter the 17-, 18-, 22- or 23-hour dual-link results below; the approximately 20-hour figure is only for its single-device SBC plan. Check the exact same-condition result at the earlier-inclusive ANC and two-device finder.

Sennheiser marks these U.S. models end of life. The earlier reviews keep each model and manual distinct: the original PXC 550 is Bluetooth 4.2; the PXC 550-II is SEBT5/Bluetooth 5.0; M2 AEBT is Bluetooth 4.0; and M3AEBTXL is Bluetooth 5.0. Two active links allow source switching, not mixing audio, and the M2's 22-hour HFP-plus-ANC label is not a site-measured runtime result. Compare the HD 450BT, HD 450SE, PXC 550, PXC 550-II, MOMENTUM 2 and MOMENTUM 3 assessments with the MOMENTUM 4 Wireless; verify the exact source devices, battery condition and seller offer.

These earlier Sennheiser links also show why an ANC-hour minimum can change an otherwise suitable phone-and-computer shortlist. At 17 hours, the MOMENTUM 3 reaches its published Bluetooth-plus-ANC ceiling and the MOMENTUM 2 remains in the candidate set on its separately named HFP-plus-ANC rating. At 18 hours, MOMENTUM 3 drops out while the MOMENTUM 2 still qualifies only on that HFP condition; do not relabel it as a music-only test. At 22 hours, the M2 AEBT reaches its HFP-plus-ANC rating. At a 23-hour minimum, the 22-hour M2 no longer qualifies, while the QuietComfort Ultra (2nd Gen) remains only through its distinct Immersive Audio ANC plan rated at 23 hours, not its 30-hour Quiet-mode plan. None of these figures predicts an older battery's remaining life. Find this earlier-inclusive ANC and two-device set at 17 rated hours; compare the same setup at 18; compare it at 22; or at 23 rated hours.

Current-reference options in this earlier-inclusive result also include the Px7 S2e, Px7 S3, Px8, standard Px8 S2 and separately identified Px8 S2 McLaren Edition, each with two active Bluetooth connections and an ANC-capable wireless plan. The edition's operating details use the Px8 S2 manual under an explicit shared-platform bridge. Their one-source-at-a-time handoff should not be mistaken for mixing.

The Focal pair is part of the same current-reference set: see Bathys and the separately specified Bathys MG for its direct model evidence and the 30-hour Bluetooth ANC limit.

Find every model with earlier references, Bluetooth ANC and two active device links.

The current-reference Live 460NC and Tune 670NC, plus the earlier Tune 660NC, document separate Bluetooth ANC and multipoint capabilities. Live 460NC's ANC-on maximum is 40 hours; Tune 670NC and Tune 660NC have separate 44-hour Bluetooth ANC maxima. These maker ratings are not two-device endurance tests or predictions for older batteries. Both 44-hour JBL Tune models meet the 44-hour plan threshold but fall below 45; do not borrow their ANC-off or cable ratings. Compare the same earlier-inclusive ANC, Bluetooth and two-device condition at 44 hours and 45 hours.

The current-reference soundcore Space 2 Pro D1406Z11 remains in the earlier-inclusive ANC/multipoint set. Its dual-device LDAC support is documented, but no combined ANC/LDAC/multipoint duration is available; only the single-device ANC values are assigned a runtime. Find the same earlier-inclusive two-device ANC results.

The current-reference Q30 A3028013 remains included when earlier models are allowed: its A3028 documents support Bluetooth ANC and two-device switching, but provide no runtime for that combined plan. See the Q30 assessment and same earlier-inclusive ANC/multipoint finder.

The current-reference Life Q20 A3025 remains excluded from this earlier-inclusive multipoint intersection because its reviewed manual does not document two simultaneous Bluetooth connections. The same finder condition requires a verified two-link ANC plan.

The earlier-inclusive ANC, Bluetooth and two-device result contains 72 reviewed configurations before a numeric runtime floor. The earlier JBL CLUB ONE is one match because its guide documents ANC and two connected Bluetooth devices, but its 23-hour single-device ANC maximum is not assigned to multipoint. The standard Black Tour One M3 is a separate current-reference match at its 40-hour direct-Bluetooth ANC maximum; that is not a multipoint-specific endurance test. Use the same finder condition.

The current-reference Q20i A3004Z11 and Q31i D1404Z11 also document the ANC/multipoint combination, but neither publishes runtime for ANC with two connected devices. Their 40- and 50-hour one-device ratings, respectively, do not pass the multi-link numeric floor. The matching earlier-inclusive conditions at 17, 18, 22 and 23 hours keep the numeric floor on the same two-device plan.

The current-reference Technics EAH-A1000-K also belongs in the earlier-inclusive Bluetooth ANC/multipoint set: Classic Bluetooth supports up to three connected devices, while Prioritize LE Audio/LC3 disables multipoint. Its manufacturer ANC-on ratings are approximately 45 hours for AAC/SBC and 40 for LDAC/LC3; no multipoint-specific endurance test is stated. Compare the same earlier-inclusive finder and, at 17, 23 rated hours, keep the same mode conditions.

The earlier Tune 760NC, child-focused JR 460NC and headphone-only Tour One M2 each have a documented two-device Bluetooth connection; the current-reference Live 670NC is a separate on-ear configuration. Their 35-, 20-, 30- and 50-hour ANC ratings belong to single-device plans, not tested multipoint runtime. Compare these distinct generations and packages in the same earlier-inclusive ANC/two-device finder.

The earlier JBL CLUB 950NC Refurbished documents ANC and multipoint for two connected Bluetooth devices, but it does not rate runtime for that combined two-link arrangement. For the broad earlier-inclusive ANC-plus-two-device condition use this exact finder; when Bluetooth is an explicit requirement, keep it in the same-condition finder. Switching devices is not mixing two streams.

Compare the Technics multipoint plan at a 40-hour floor

At a 40-hour floor under current-only, ANC-required Bluetooth with two simultaneous connections, the Technics EAH-A800-K's AAC/SBC multipoint plan (up to 50 hours), standard Black JBL Tour One M3 (up to 40 hours), the distinct JBL Tour One M3 Smart Tx (up to 40 hours), and soundcore Space One Pro (up to 40 hours) all qualify; at 41 hours the three 40-hour configurations drop out and the EAH-A800 remains. The two Tour One packages are separate; their ratings are not multipoint-specific endurance tests. The Life Q20 A3025 is excluded at both floors because multipoint is not documented.

At a 41-hour floor under the same current-only, ANC-required Bluetooth and two-device conditions, the Technics EAH-A800-K remains on its AAC/SBC multipoint plan while the standard Black Tour One M3, distinct Tour One M3 Smart Tx, and soundcore Space One Pro fall below their 40-hour maxima.

The Q20i A3004Z11 and Q31i D1404Z11 support ANC and two-device switching, but neither manufacturer publishes the ANC runtime with both links active. Their 40- and 50-hour single-device maxima do not qualify them at either multipoint floor; compare 40 hours with 41 hours under the same conditions.

These are maker-rated maximums, not tested or guaranteed runtime. The Space One Pro's 40-hour number is not a separate multipoint test, and its LDAC plan cannot coexist with two devices. Technics' separate LDAC ANC-on rating is about 40 hours, but its manual and later firmware history conflict on whether LDAC can coexist with multipoint; this answer relies on AAC/SBC for the two-device result. See the Space One Pro review, Technics EAH-A800 review, standard Tour One M3 review and Smart Tx review for their distinct modes and setup details.

Find current-only Bluetooth ANC and two-device matches at a 40-hour floor; compare the same answers at 41 hours.

The Technics EAH-A1000-K also remains at both a 40- and 41-hour current-only multipoint floor on its approximately 45-hour AAC/SBC Classic Bluetooth ANC plan. Its separate 40-hour LDAC/LC3 claims do not override the mode-specific one-device LE Audio rule; the maker does not publish a distinct multipoint battery test. Check the 40-hour and 41-hour same-condition results.

JBL multipoint does not inherit the single-device ANC runtime

With earlier references included, ANC, Bluetooth, two simultaneous devices and a 35-hour minimum do not bring the Tune 760NC, JR 460NC, Live 670NC or Tour One M2 into the result: their published runtime figures apply to single-device ANC plans, and JBL does not state a two-link ANC duration. The current-reference Live 460NC is one supported alternative in the same matched set. Use the same earlier-inclusive 35-hour finder condition; multipoint means source switching, not simultaneous mixed audio.

The earlier AirPods Max 1 (USB-C) is also outside this same-condition two-device result. Apple documents its Bluetooth ANC plan and a 20-hour maximum but not two simultaneously active Bluetooth links, so automatic device switching is not enough to satisfy the 35-hour multipoint interaction. Check the exact earlier-inclusive finder answers and the model review's distinction between Apple-account switching and two active links.

Put your own fit requirements together

Build my shortlist →